How to change the background transparency color ?

Post here if you need help to realise, to draw something. / Enpoŝtigu ĉi tie se vi bezonus helpon por realigi, por desegni ion.

Modérateur : Modérateurs

kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

Hi
How can I change the default background transparency color ? (color of the squares on the canvas)
I want to import a png image into a software which works with a default color for transparency different from my images.
kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

Edited, I hope my question is better explained now ^^
Must I change some color configuration of the operating system ?
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12765
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par Antonio »

what is the png format ? 8/24 bit or Alpha 32 bit ? simple transparency color or alpha channel ? it is very different :wink:
kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

I assume they are alpha 32 bit with simple transparency, though I would also appreciate info on the other cases :)
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12765
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par Antonio »

in this case, juste replace the color using the menu Adjust > Repace color
kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

It doesn't work, this is a sample, I wanted to keep its background transparent but with another color:

Image
Dernière modification par kilele le 20 nov. 2012 14:03, modifié 1 fois.
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12765
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par Antonio »

i don't understand, you tell me that your image is a PNG 32, you post a jpeg 24 bits, of course it is different...
kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

sorry, that image host seems not to support pngs.
I've reuploaded it to other service.
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12765
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par Antonio »

1. Disable the alpha transparency, using the menu Image > Mode > RGB if your soft don't support Alpha Channel

2. Replace the black background by the default transparent color using the menu Adjust > Replace color
kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

that's it! :P
thanks
kilele
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 21
Inscription : 26 janv. 2006 20:22

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par kilele »

hi
it is a better solution to insert a new background layer with the desired color and then merge both layers:
layer->insert new background->blank
Onktebong
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 6
Inscription : 23 nov. 2019 13:26
Version de PhotoFiltre : 7
Système d'exploitation : Windows 8.1, 10
Processeur : AMD E-450, AMD Ryzen
Mémoire RAM : 8 GB

Re: How to change the background transparency color ?

Message par Onktebong »

Quote: "layer->insert new background->blank"

Perfect, thanks!