PhotoFiltre

Le forum officiel de PhotoFiltre
It is currently 18 Aug 2019 10:35

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 28 May 2008 18:40 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 28 May 2008 17:53
Posts: 5
Location: Germany - NRW
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.1.0
Operating System: Many Windows Versions
Processor: Most are AMD and some Intel
Hello

Here are my suggestions for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x:

a) File -> New
recognize/set the size of the Picture/ScreenShot from the clipboard.

b) New function: "View -> Show ruler"
Adds a vertical and horizontal ruler around the picture.

c) New function "helplines".
If the ruler is on, you could drag&drop from the ruler a helpline.

d) New settings for "rounded rectangles"
- size/radius for the rounded edges in pixel

e) Add a button "Negative/Inverse" (STRG + I) next to Greyscale, Sepia and old photography

f) Support for web color input. Like #58595B

g) Save a picture with a target filesize. Like 200 KB.
Option: "Don't compress under xx%".
For "Automate / Batch" too.

h) If "rounded rectangles" is active, show it like we click (and hold) on the button.
Please with the other selection forms too.

edit 1:
i) save as .ICO (for example favicon.ico)
--> It is in Version 9.2.1 by Tools -> Export as Icon

edit 2:
j) If we use the selection tool the first time, we can't select outsite the picture.
But if the selection is still active and we size the selection outsite the picture, it works but we can't "touch" the "border" of the selection, to resize it again.
I need this for ellipse selections.
(difficult to discripe it, but I hope you understand me)

k) Add "Tools -> set wallpaper -> Stretch to screen"

l) Add a function to make it possible to create a "smooth selection" (gradient ?) about x Pixels

m) Possibility to center the picture on the "workplace".
It is better for working with layers and selections.

n) The postitions of the "layer thumbail" and "plugin bar" are not changeable (left, right and floating)
I prefer: "Tools palette" = left, "layer thumbnail" = right and "plugin bar" only if needed

... to be continued


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 11 Aug 2008 11:28 
Offline
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Joined: 28 Oct 2003 23:49
Posts: 11188
Gender: None specified
a) ==> don't need this function, use the function "Past as new image" !

b) ==> not for the moment (lot of works). Use the grid with 1 cm or inch for example...


d) ==> not esay to add this option in the tool bar (no space in the selection area)

e) ==> for me, don't need this

f) ==> allready exists, use the pipette tool to input the color !!!

i) ==> why if the function export as icon exists ? :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 19 Sep 2008 14:49 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 28 May 2008 17:53
Posts: 5
Location: Germany - NRW
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.1.0
Operating System: Many Windows Versions
Processor: Most are AMD and some Intel
...

o) Close dialog: please add "All No" (save nothing and close all Pictures) and "All yes" (save all with a filename or ask for a filename)

p) Please add a "trapeze-selection"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2008 10:25 
Offline
Régulier
Régulier(ère)|Régulier|Régulière
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2006 11:44
Posts: 126
Location: Hungary, Devecser
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.13.1
Operating System: Win 7 Home Premium SP1
Processor: AMD II X2 Athlon 265 3.3 GHz
RAM memory: 8 Gbyte DDR3 2133 MHz Predator Kingston RAM
MrX1980 wrote:
...

o) Close dialog: please add "All No" (save nothing and close all Pictures) and "All yes" (save all with a filename or ask for a filename)

p) Please add a "trapeze-selection"

The next version possible...I think :oops: But, very interest function...

_________________
Mészáros Tamás
Hongrie
Hungary


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 18 Dec 2008 17:16 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 28 May 2008 17:53
Posts: 5
Location: Germany - NRW
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.1.0
Operating System: Many Windows Versions
Processor: Most are AMD and some Intel
q) It seems that I only can resize the rectangle with the mouse after the first selection.
By ellipse, rounded rectangle, rhombus and the triangles it doesn't work. There I can only move the selection.
That would be nice if it works with the mouse for all selections formats.
With right click -> manual settings it is time intensive to "reach the final result".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 19 Dec 2008 11:57 
Offline
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Joined: 28 Oct 2003 23:49
Posts: 11188
Gender: None specified
menu selection > show bounds


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 19 Dec 2008 12:40 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 28 May 2008 17:53
Posts: 5
Location: Germany - NRW
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.1.0
Operating System: Many Windows Versions
Processor: Most are AMD and some Intel
Thx and merry Christmas and a happy new year !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Many Suggestions / Requests for PhotoFiltre Studio 9.2.x
PostPosted: 24 Dec 2008 23:40 
Offline
Régulier
Régulier(ère)|Régulier|Régulière
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2006 11:44
Posts: 126
Location: Hungary, Devecser
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.13.1
Operating System: Win 7 Home Premium SP1
Processor: AMD II X2 Athlon 265 3.3 GHz
RAM memory: 8 Gbyte DDR3 2133 MHz Predator Kingston RAM
b) New function: "View -> Show ruler"
Adds a vertical and horizontal ruler around the picture.
Look this: Please use the Measurement plugin. :clap:

_________________
Mészáros Tamás
Hongrie
Hungary


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group