PhotoFiltre
http://www.photofiltre-studio.com/forum/

Replacing faces
http://www.photofiltre-studio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=15080
Page 1 of 2

Author:  nisichan [ 04 Feb 2008 22:11 ]
Post subject:  Replacing faces

Hi,

I want to replace a face in a photo. Since I didn't know how to do it, I watched the video in the tutorials. But unfortunately I didn't understand it because it is in French, so if anybody can help me: Please answer me.

Thanks in advance.

And please don't mind my English, I'm from Germany and it's not very good...

Author:  Tom [ 04 Feb 2008 23:03 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Hi,

sorry, i don't speak correctly german, but sometimes Google can translate the essential : :)

http://translate.google.com/translate?u ... fr&ie=UTF8

Author:  nisichan [ 05 Feb 2008 11:02 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Alright! Thank you. I'll try it right away.

Author:  nisichan [ 06 Feb 2008 22:46 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Sorry, but I didn't really understand the translation.

Maybe someone could explain it to me in English?

Author:  Pierre-Andre [ 06 Feb 2008 23:49 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Hi Nisichan,

Why don't you take the French version and ask google to traduce it into english as it as been dore in Germain.

My english is not good enought and it is too long to explain you step by step over the Forum how to change a face.

If you take a look at the example and as well at the pictures you will understand the basis. The example given in germain seem to clear enought for a beguining.

Hope I helped you as I could dont hesitate to ask again.

Sincerely.

Author:  Tom [ 06 Feb 2008 23:50 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Google is not still perfect. :oops:
In english:
http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... -Clos.html

Author:  Pierre-Andre [ 07 Feb 2008 13:18 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Bonjour Tom,
Merci pour Niisichan, la traduction en anglais de google est bonne dans l'ensemble, si Nisichan ne comprends pas avec ce tuto soit en anglais ou en Allemand que faire de plus ???.
cordialement.

Author:  Tom [ 07 Feb 2008 15:12 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Bonjour,

il faut dire aussi que la traduction de Google en anglais s'est améliorée, et qu'il y a désormais la possibilité de faire des suggestions de traduction,
qui sont prises en compte au bout de quelques semaines.
Ce que j'avais fait, en particulier pour "calque" qui était traduit par "copy" au lieu de "layer".
Par contre je ne me suis pas hasardé à faire des suggestions en allemand, autant pour la syntaxe que pour le vocabulaire,
car mes rudiments dans cette belle langue sont plutôt indigents. :oops:


=> Nisichan
Hi, If something is not clear in the english translation, give me the point number and i will try to explain it by an other way. :)

Author:  nisichan [ 07 Feb 2008 17:37 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Thanks.

@ Tom: That's really nice of you. I haven't checked if I can deal with the translation yet. But I'll post a reply as soon as I tried.

Author:  nisichan [ 09 Feb 2008 14:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

I did understand it up to the following point:

Clearly, the size of two faces is not the same, but the setting of the scale,
In this particular case, is likely to be long and rough, if you do not use the function Display / Matrix tracking.
We can quite simply raise specific measures and perform a small calculator to get the right size.


The function Display/Matrix tracking doesn't exist!!!


There are a few points later that I don't understand how to do, either but I'll post them later. First I have to know how to do this one here.

Author:  Tom [ 09 Feb 2008 15:29 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Hi nisichan,

yes the rigth translation for this point in the terms used by PhotoFiltre would be menu View / Show grid.
But it's justly a long and rough way to proceed. I prefer do a calculation to get the exact size in pixels.

Author:  nisichan [ 09 Feb 2008 17:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Alright and how do I do a calculation?

Sorry I just started using pf^^

Author:  Tom [ 09 Feb 2008 18:11 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Sorry I just started using pf^^
any relationship with PF, you can see the following points as the 8 one :
you can use Excel or Works or OpenOffice or your prefered calculation machine.

If you aren't experienced in photo editing, this tutorial and this task is perhaps too difficult for the moment.

Author:  nisichan [ 10 Feb 2008 20:27 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Ok, I now did it up to this point:

Adjust the opacity of the layer to 65%

Where do I find opacity? It isn't in the menu.

Author:  Tom [ 10 Feb 2008 21:00 ]
Post subject:  Re: Replacing faces

Yes, it is a property in the Options of the layer. :)
Menu Layer / Options, or a right click on the Layer, or the thumbnail of the layer / Options.
Too much evident for a regular customer, so i missed to precise it. :oops:

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/