PhotoFiltre

Le forum officiel de PhotoFiltre
It is currently 14 Dec 2019 15:03

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2008 22:11 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
Hi,

I want to replace a face in a photo. Since I didn't know how to do it, I watched the video in the tutorials. But unfortunately I didn't understand it because it is in French, so if anybody can help me: Please answer me.

Thanks in advance.

And please don't mind my English, I'm from Germany and it's not very good...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2008 23:03 
Offline
Administrateur
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2005 9:35
Posts: 13532
Location: 54
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PF6 + 7 + Studio
Operating System: W10
Hi,

sorry, i don't speak correctly german, but sometimes Google can translate the essential : :)

http://translate.google.com/translate?u ... fr&ie=UTF8

_________________
Bien plus facile avec PhotoFiltre. Cordialement.
. . Image . . Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2008 11:02 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
Alright! Thank you. I'll try it right away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 06 Feb 2008 22:46 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
Sorry, but I didn't really understand the translation.

Maybe someone could explain it to me in English?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 06 Feb 2008 23:49 
Offline
Régulier
Régulier(ère)|Régulier|Régulière

Joined: 09 Oct 2007 13:56
Posts: 110
Location: 77
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PFS 10.
Operating System: Windows XP PRO Pack3
Processor: Intel Corel 2Cpu 6300 MSIX 7100 GS
RAM memory: 3 Go
Hi Nisichan,

Why don't you take the French version and ask google to traduce it into english as it as been dore in Germain.

My english is not good enought and it is too long to explain you step by step over the Forum how to change a face.

If you take a look at the example and as well at the pictures you will understand the basis. The example given in germain seem to clear enought for a beguining.

Hope I helped you as I could dont hesitate to ask again.

Sincerely.

_________________
APN Dimage Z5 35-420 - Proshow Producer 4.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 06 Feb 2008 23:50 
Offline
Administrateur
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2005 9:35
Posts: 13532
Location: 54
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PF6 + 7 + Studio
Operating System: W10
Google is not still perfect. :oops:
In english:
http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... -Clos.html

_________________
Bien plus facile avec PhotoFiltre. Cordialement.
. . Image . . Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2008 13:18 
Offline
Régulier
Régulier(ère)|Régulier|Régulière

Joined: 09 Oct 2007 13:56
Posts: 110
Location: 77
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PFS 10.
Operating System: Windows XP PRO Pack3
Processor: Intel Corel 2Cpu 6300 MSIX 7100 GS
RAM memory: 3 Go
Bonjour Tom,
Merci pour Niisichan, la traduction en anglais de google est bonne dans l'ensemble, si Nisichan ne comprends pas avec ce tuto soit en anglais ou en Allemand que faire de plus ???.
cordialement.

_________________
APN Dimage Z5 35-420 - Proshow Producer 4.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2008 15:12 
Offline
Administrateur
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2005 9:35
Posts: 13532
Location: 54
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PF6 + 7 + Studio
Operating System: W10
Bonjour,

il faut dire aussi que la traduction de Google en anglais s'est améliorée, et qu'il y a désormais la possibilité de faire des suggestions de traduction,
qui sont prises en compte au bout de quelques semaines.
Ce que j'avais fait, en particulier pour "calque" qui était traduit par "copy" au lieu de "layer".
Par contre je ne me suis pas hasardé à faire des suggestions en allemand, autant pour la syntaxe que pour le vocabulaire,
car mes rudiments dans cette belle langue sont plutôt indigents. :oops:


=> Nisichan
Hi, If something is not clear in the english translation, give me the point number and i will try to explain it by an other way. :)

_________________
Bien plus facile avec PhotoFiltre. Cordialement.
. . Image . . Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2008 17:37 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
Thanks.

@ Tom: That's really nice of you. I haven't checked if I can deal with the translation yet. But I'll post a reply as soon as I tried.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2008 14:57 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
I did understand it up to the following point:

Clearly, the size of two faces is not the same, but the setting of the scale,
In this particular case, is likely to be long and rough, if you do not use the function Display / Matrix tracking.
We can quite simply raise specific measures and perform a small calculator to get the right size.


The function Display/Matrix tracking doesn't exist!!!


There are a few points later that I don't understand how to do, either but I'll post them later. First I have to know how to do this one here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2008 15:29 
Offline
Administrateur
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2005 9:35
Posts: 13532
Location: 54
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PF6 + 7 + Studio
Operating System: W10
Hi nisichan,

yes the rigth translation for this point in the terms used by PhotoFiltre would be menu View / Show grid.
But it's justly a long and rough way to proceed. I prefer do a calculation to get the exact size in pixels.

_________________
Bien plus facile avec PhotoFiltre. Cordialement.
. . Image . . Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2008 17:26 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
Alright and how do I do a calculation?

Sorry I just started using pf^^


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2008 18:11 
Offline
Administrateur
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2005 9:35
Posts: 13532
Location: 54
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PF6 + 7 + Studio
Operating System: W10
Sorry I just started using pf^^
any relationship with PF, you can see the following points as the 8 one :
you can use Excel or Works or OpenOffice or your prefered calculation machine.

If you aren't experienced in photo editing, this tutorial and this task is perhaps too difficult for the moment.

_________________
Bien plus facile avec PhotoFiltre. Cordialement.
. . Image . . Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 10 Feb 2008 20:27 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 04 Feb 2008 22:06
Posts: 9
Gender: None specified
Ok, I now did it up to this point:

Adjust the opacity of the layer to 65%

Where do I find opacity? It isn't in the menu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replacing faces
PostPosted: 10 Feb 2008 21:00 
Offline
Administrateur
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2005 9:35
Posts: 13532
Location: 54
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: PF6 + 7 + Studio
Operating System: W10
Yes, it is a property in the Options of the layer. :)
Menu Layer / Options, or a right click on the Layer, or the thumbnail of the layer / Options.
Too much evident for a regular customer, so i missed to precise it. :oops:

_________________
Bien plus facile avec PhotoFiltre. Cordialement.
. . Image . . Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group