PhotoFiltre

Le forum officiel de PhotoFiltre
It is currently 15 Dec 2019 11:39

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: New Plugin needs testing : Text2Path
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2005 9:39 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
Hello all, i've just created my first plugin and it needs some testing and constructive coments on how i can improve it... the plugin is called Text2Path and can be downloaded from the plugins page.

Thanks
Cleon. :D

[FrançoisL]I edited the title to be clearer[/FrançoisL]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2005 10:31 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
oh... its not available to the public for download yet... i guess it has to be "approved" first?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2005 11:19 
Offline
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Joined: 28 Oct 2003 22:49
Posts: 11284
Gender: None specified
here is the link :

http://plugins.photofiltre.free.fr/plug ... t2Path.zip


Last edited by Antonio on 03 Mar 2005 9:27, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2005 12:03 
Offline
Membre d'honneur
Membre d'honneur

Joined: 29 Oct 2003 14:53
Posts: 1093
Location: 21
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: 6.0
Operating System: Windows 2000 SP 4
Processor: Pentium IV 2,4Ghz
RAM memory: 512Mo DDR 333
I've activated the plugins because it seems good...

_________________
Benjamin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2005 17:41 
Offline
Membre d'honneur
Membre d'honneur

Joined: 08 Mar 2004 18:17
Posts: 3127
Location: Essonne
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: Dernières de PF Free et PFS
Operating System: Windows XP Home SP2
Processor: Athlon 64 3500+ non O/C
RAM memory: 2x512 Mo en DC
I'm sorry but I don't understand how this plugin works :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 2:51 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
I've made a slight modification to the plugin (v0.2 Alpha) and encluded a text file with simple usage instructions.

Fixed a bug where an empty line in the text would cause an error
Fixed a bug in the text rendering


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 9:29 
Offline
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Joined: 28 Oct 2003 22:49
Posts: 11284
Gender: None specified
Don't use 'C:\Program Files\PhotoFiltre\Selections\' in your code source but GetExePath + 'Selections'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 10:30 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
Thanks Antonio.

I have updated the plugin again with the fix and also added a new feature:

Smooth - which smooths the path before rending the text


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 11:27 
Offline
Membre d'honneur
Membre d'honneur

Joined: 08 Mar 2004 18:17
Posts: 3127
Location: Essonne
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: Dernières de PF Free et PFS
Operating System: Windows XP Home SP2
Processor: Athlon 64 3500+ non O/C
RAM memory: 2x512 Mo en DC
Antonio wrote:
Don't use 'C:\Program Files\PhotoFiltre\Selections\' in your code source but GetExePath + 'Selections'

That must be the reason why I didn't undersand, my PF is not in Program Files :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 11:33 
Offline
Membre d'honneur
Membre d'honneur

Joined: 08 Mar 2004 18:17
Posts: 3127
Location: Essonne
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: Dernières de PF Free et PFS
Operating System: Windows XP Home SP2
Processor: Athlon 64 3500+ non O/C
RAM memory: 2x512 Mo en DC
This plugin is very interesting :)
Would it be possible to add a preview ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 18:46 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
FrançoisL wrote:
Antonio wrote:
Don't use 'C:\Program Files\PhotoFiltre\Selections\' in your code source but GetExePath + 'Selections'

That must be the reason why I didn't undersand, my PF is not in Program Files :D


yup :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03 Mar 2005 18:51 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
FrançoisL wrote:
This plugin is very interesting :)
Would it be possible to add a preview ?


There is a small thumbnail preview on the plug-in form and one also on the image... check the location settings, the image preview may be hidden by the plugin form being in front of it. Is that what you mean?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04 Mar 2005 10:07 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 02 Mar 2005 9:33
Posts: 28
Location: New Zealand
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: Win XP Pro sp2
plug-in updated again... :)

few bugs fixed
text renders around curves better
interface changed
and some other changes... for the better i hope ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04 Mar 2005 11:02 
Offline
Membre d'honneur
Membre d'honneur

Joined: 08 Mar 2004 18:17
Posts: 3127
Location: Essonne
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: Dernières de PF Free et PFS
Operating System: Windows XP Home SP2
Processor: Athlon 64 3500+ non O/C
RAM memory: 2x512 Mo en DC
cleon wrote:
There is a small thumbnail preview on the plug-in form and one also on the image... check the location settings, the image preview may be hidden by the plugin form being in front of it. Is that what you mean?

I don't find the small preview very practical and would prefer an image preview :oops: because the automatic preview makes the computer freeze every 3 seconds...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04 Mar 2005 11:05 
Offline
Développeur
Développeur(se)|Développeur|Développeuse
User avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2004 7:45
Posts: 985
Location: 78
Gender: Male
PhotoFiltre version: 6
Operating System: xp seven
First : Sorry for my English !! :oops: :wink:
This plugin is very nice !!
But, if the path is predefined (round, square, ...... first word misus) or bad file format, an error occured.
:idea: Would it be possible to add a verification function ?
and another to translate "predefined path" to "vector path" for use to this plugin


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group