PhotoFiltre

Le forum officiel de PhotoFiltre
It is currently 31 Oct 2020 3:09

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Not enough memory/ram
PostPosted: 08 May 2020 18:00 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 14 Apr 2020 18:30
Posts: 3
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: 10.14.0 (studio X)
Operating System: Win 10
Processor: R9 3900X
RAM memory: 16gb
So im having this strange issue where what i either assume is the program or windows itself claims its not enough memory resources to do a task. I have no idea why im getting this error when i always have 3-7gb free (i checked in resource management, i always have 3-7gb free). As soon as the program uses 1.5-2gb, it doesnt use anymore ram, says i have to exit the program, and i f i try to save my progress right after getting that error it corrupts the PFI. I have tried to give the system more Virtual ram ( i think its like cache thats stored on the hardrive), that didnt work, ive tried various other things aswell but it just doesnt wanna use more than 1.5-2gb... Is there any fix to this issue? I have the physical memory ready, the program just refuses to use it.. Id link wiht a gyazo screenshot of the error message with proof that i have 3gb of Ram free`d up, but my account got banned and deleted last time i i tried to write this support post and posted a link..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Not enough memory/ram
PostPosted: 09 May 2020 8:39 
Offline
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Joined: 28 Oct 2003 22:49
Posts: 11453
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre is a 32-bits application and 32-bits only can use 2 GB. If you work with big images the memory is overflow after 4 or 5 filters. Don't forget to clean undo histories and save your work in temp file


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Not enough memory/ram
PostPosted: 14 May 2020 22:13 
Offline
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Joined: 14 Apr 2020 18:30
Posts: 3
Gender: None specified
PhotoFiltre version: 10.14.0 (studio X)
Operating System: Win 10
Processor: R9 3900X
RAM memory: 16gb
Antonio wrote:
PhotoFiltre is a 32-bits application and 32-bits only can use 2 GB. If you work with big images the memory is overflow after 4 or 5 filters. Don't forget to clean undo histories and save your work in temp file

Okay that makes sense, thanks for the answer. Is there any plans to create a new photofiltre program with 64 bit and support for multi thread?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group