PhotoFiltre

Le forum officiel de PhotoFiltre
Nous sommes le 19 Oct 2018 4:58

Heures au format UTC + 1 heure [ Heure d’été ]




Poster un nouveau sujet Répondre au sujet  [ 8 messages ] 
Auteur Message
 Sujet du message: error message
MessagePosté: 22 Jan 2008 17:37 
Hors ligne
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Inscription: 19 Jan 2008 17:37
Messages: 6
Sexe: Non spécifié
Version de PhotoFiltre: 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation: windows xp
I am recieving the message "Not enough storage space to process this command". ver 6.3.1 Any ideas?


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 22 Jan 2008 18:33 
Hors ligne
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Inscription: 28 Oct 2003 23:49
Messages: 10990
Sexe: Non spécifié
It's a memory error. reboot ytour pc and try again...


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 22 Jan 2008 19:11 
Hors ligne
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Inscription: 19 Jan 2008 17:37
Messages: 6
Sexe: Non spécifié
Version de PhotoFiltre: 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation: windows xp
this was happening yesterday also. i have rebooted and still run it to the problem.


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 22 Jan 2008 20:28 
Hors ligne
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Inscription: 28 Oct 2003 23:49
Messages: 10990
Sexe: Non spécifié
what is the function used ?
what is image size ?
what is your memory available ?

without basic information, we can not help you


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 25 Jan 2008 22:13 
Hors ligne
Régulier
Régulier(ère)|Régulier|Régulière
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription: 13 Juin 2006 11:44
Messages: 124
Localisation: Hungary, Doba
Sexe: Masculin
Version de PhotoFiltre: PhotoFiltre Studio 10.12.1
Système d'exploitation: Win 7 Home Premium SP1
Processeur: AMD II X2 Athlon 265 3.3 GHz
Mémoire RAM: 8 Gbyte DDR3 2133 MHz Predator Kingston RAM
karimommy a écrit:
this was happening yesterday also. i have rebooted and still run it to the problem.


I think isn't enough free hard disk drive space...or flash drive little? :?: Lot's of picture? Windows Freeze?
Best Regards:

_________________
Mészáros Tamás
Hongrie
Hungary


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 18 Nov 2009 13:27 
Hors ligne
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Inscription: 03 Aoû 2008 4:26
Messages: 19
Sexe: Non spécifié
Version de PhotoFiltre: Studio X 10.2.0
Système d'exploitation: Windows XP SP3
Processeur: Intel vPro Dual 1.8G
Mémoire RAM: 1 GB
If this is a closed thread or outdated in some way, I apologize.

I seem to be getting this error in PhotoFiltre Studio X 10.1.0. It most often occurs when pasting large pics from the clipboard, usually copied from a Web browser window.

The latest error involved a picture that was 552x811@24 and which the browser estimated had a file length of 553.45 KB.

In IrfanView this latest clipboard copy pasted fine, but this added the extra step of saving the picture as a file, opening it in PhotoFiltre Studio X, editing it, and re-saving, which creates another "generation" and degrades the quality of the picture data etc.

It seems as though PF 6 and PF Studio have trouble pasting in true-colour pics over a half a megabyte in length. Maybe there's some limit or code "hook" that keeps it from accepting all the data passed to the clipboard from another program, as a means to avoid crashing the app itself. Perhaps in a future version of Studio this can be worked around? I hope it's soon.

BZT

_________________
(Do you think I come here just to post gripes and complaints? You're absolutely right.)


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 18 Nov 2009 17:27 
Hors ligne
Administrateur(trice)
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice

Inscription: 28 Oct 2003 23:49
Messages: 10990
Sexe: Non spécifié
"Not enough storage space to process this command"
==> it's not a photofiltre message but a windows system message. I can not fix this, it's better to searsh the origin. For me it's when the system try to copy to the clipboard a full image (not only the definition).

I don't know the method used by IrfanView, perhaps IrfanView don't copy/paste using 24 or 32 bits uncompressed but use the native Format of the image. In PhotoFiltre, i force the 24 or 32 bit mode because it's an image editor, not a viewer, and of course need lot of more memory :wink:


Haut
 Profil  
 
 Sujet du message: Re: error message
MessagePosté: 22 Juin 2015 1:39 
Hors ligne
Nouveau(elle)
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle

Inscription: 22 Juin 2015 1:36
Messages: 1
Sexe: Non spécifié
Version de PhotoFiltre: 10
Système d'exploitation: windows 8.1
Processeur: i5-3350
Mémoire RAM: 32gb
This is possibly very old but hopefully this will help.

It's not speaking of storage as in hard drive space. It is speaking of your system RAM. If you have your Histories all the way up these historys will consume memory and in turn cause this error to pop up on large images. If you reduce your history pages the error should go away (assuming you have the ram to back up editing the large file)


Haut
 Profil  
 
Afficher les messages postés depuis:  Trier par  
Poster un nouveau sujet Répondre au sujet  [ 8 messages ] 

Heures au format UTC + 1 heure [ Heure d’été ]


Qui est en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Aucun utilisateur enregistré et 3 invités


Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages

Rechercher:
Aller à:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Traduction par: phpBB-fr.com